Making an IMPACT in Lucas County

Safe Communities Logo

Ohio Safe Communities (Traffic Safety Program) is a data-driven initiative to save lives and reduce injuries through collaboration among state, county and local partners. In FY 2022 there are 43 countywide community-based programs. Each program has five primary goals:

  1. Increasing seat belt usage
  2. Increasing seat belt and impaired driving awareness
  3. Increasing motorcycle safety awareness
  4. Coalition building
  5. Fatal data review

The Ohio Safe Communities (Traffic Safety Program) is funded by federal grants from the U.S. Department of Transportation through the National Highway Safety Administration and Ohio Department of Public Safety/Ohio State Highway Patrol. 


Contact US

Ohio Safe Communities - Traffic Safety Program Coordinator
Natalie Zerucha
ESC of Lake Erie West
4955 Seaman Road
Oregon OH 43616
Telephone: 419.698.4049
Cell: 440.334.6265

© 2022. Educational Service Center of Lake Erie West. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website