Skip to Main Content
Voice Recognition

Master Teacher Consortium

Master Teacher Consortium

The ESC of Lake Erie West Master Teacher Consortium consists of ten school districts: Anthony Wayne, ESC of Lake Erie West, Maumee, Ottawa Hills, Penta Career Center, Rossford, Perrysburg, Springfield, Sylvania and Washington Local. Applications for Master Teacher are to be submitted to the district Master Teacher Advisory committee member who will forward them to the consortium coordinator.

Successful completion of the Master Teacher Program is one of the requirements for the advanced levels of licensure under Ohio's four-tier licensure system. It is also part of the requirements to be designated a "consistently high performing teacher".

Professional Development sessions to help teachers prepare their Master Teacher application are also offered. For more information about those sessions contact Kim Sofo.

Questions about the Master Teacher Consortium can be directed to:

Lisa Grant, Director
419-724-1779 or [email protected]

Kim Sofo, Professional Development Consultant
[email protected]

Information Sessions 2023-2024

Consortium Information

An overview of the policies, procedures and timelines for the Master Teacher Consortium can be found in the documents below.


In order to ensure that the most current documents are used by Master Teacher Applicants, please download the appropriate forms from the Master Teacher webpage at the Ohio Department of Education.